On April 28, DLSHSI’s newest batch of doctors graduated during the Commencement Exercises for 2016 at De La Salle Animo Center.


261 Doctor of Medicine graduates will start another chapter of their story and make a difference as Lasallian MD’s.


Mr. Anthony Pangilinan, a former Trustee of DLSHSI and a multi-awarded life coach and Lasallian was this batch’s commencement speaker and shared his most important C’s: Change, Choice, Courage, and Christ. In a very engaging address, Mr. Pangilinan talked about how putting all the C’s together in practice will help the graduates not only to become successful as professionals, but more importantly, become successful citizens and followers of Christ who are receptive to change and are willing to keep on going back to scratch and start all over again for the right objectives and goals; who are responsible and have the ability to make the right choices and the courage to stand for even the most difficult of choices. And lastly of course, to have Christ in their lives as it is Christ who helps people to be successful in their right endeavors and encourages us to do only our best in the same way that Christ gave his all for the salvation of mankind.


Meanwhile, Magna Cum Laude and Class Valedictorian Dr. Janine Beatrice Jose Goza gave a tribute to their mentors who kept on telling them that they share every success and failure. “You’ve always been there for us and encouraged us. You have stilled in us self-confidence to reach our dream.


You showed us what it means to have a heart that is willing to serve others.” She also reminded the graduates to always remember to pay it forward and uphold the Lasallian Core Values.


Congratulations to our new batch of Lasallian health professionals. St. La Salle’s spirit lives in you.




Academic Honors

Magna Cum Laude/Class Valedictorian: Dr. Janine Beatrice Goza

Magna Cum Laude/Class Salutatorian: Dr. Robert Rena

Magna Cum Laude: Dr. Jan David Monzon

Cum Laude: Dr. Nigel Jeronimo Santos

Cum Laude: Dr. John Neal Carcabuso

Cum Laude: Dr. Ma. Jeasa Torrefrancia

Loyalty Awardees

Dr. Marjorie Ann Diaz

Dr. Patricia Jade Gato

Dr. Michaela Ann Gonzales

Dr. Mariean Rocielle Gnilo

Dr. Alvin Lester Hiceta

Dr. Triesanne Majella Isulat

Dr. Elfred Jan Landas

Dr. Sarah Assumpta Livelo

Dr. May Leen Luna

Dr. Patricia Elise Malaya

Dr. Charlene Mary Mercado

Dr. Michiko Miyata

Dr. Dominic Nicole Padilla

Dr. Vincen Panlasigui

Dr. Mary Joy Pareja

Dr. Miguel Jaime Salvador

Dr. Ray Bryan Sandoval

Dr. Curt Trevor Saunar

Dr. Martin Carmelo Sumulong Jr.

St. Mutien Marie Awardee

Dr. Craig Angelo Reyes