Obstetrics and Gynecology

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology of DLSUMC was established when the hospital  became operational  in 1984.  There are a totatl of twenty-one (21) active consultants who are all certified by the Philippine Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology.  Fourteen (14) of these consultants are practitioners in the following subspecialtites: Perinatology, OB-Gyne Ultrasound, Trophoblastic Disease, Gynecologic Oncology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Infectious Disease, and Gynecologic Endoscopy.  All of them are certified by their respective subspecialty societies.

The Department has an established four (4) year Residency Training Program that has been accredited by the Philippine Obstetrical and Gynecological Society (POGS) since 1986.  Currently there are fifteen (15) resident trainees.  The Department has also started a post-residencyand  Fellowship Training Program in OB-Gyne Ultrasound in 2010 and is accredited by the Philippine Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology (PSUOG).