College of Medicine representatives Joanna May Quilacio, Juan Paolo Austria, Roxanne Figueroa, and Kurl Jamora bagged the 2nd Place in the “Tagisan” Quiz Bee Competition during the 50th Annual Convention of the Association of Philippine Medical Colleges Foundation, Inc. (APMC).  The team was supported by coaches Dr. Jan Monzon and CM Dean Dr. Madeleine Grace Sosa.


The 50th APMC Annual Convention, was held on February 1-3, 2017 at the Novotel Hotel in Cubao, Quezon City and at the Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health Campus in Ortigas, Pasig City. Guided by the theme, “Educating Physicians in the 21st Century” this year’s 3-day convention featured talks, academic activities, and various opportunities to interact with students, faculty, and administrators of the 45-member schools of the APMC.


Congratulations team DLSHSI!