CM reps 1st runner up at ICPC 2021

April 12, 2021 | 3:16 pm

DLSMHSI’s College of Medicine representatives Enrique Daniel Labios Jr., Angelo Isaiah Nuestro, Gian Carlo Prestousa, Marie Anne Therese Villafuerte, with supporting core members Angela Fernando, Jude Leoncini, and Mary Joy Catherine Ricasio emerged 1 st runner-up at the 48th Interscholastic Clinicopathologic Conference (ICPC) 2021 held on March 13 and 20,
2021 via zoom conference.


The DLSMHSI students were supported by their coach Dr. Jan David Monzon, and Dr. Kevin Elomina of the Department of Pathology.


ICPC 2021 drew competitors from thirteen different schools, namely Ateneo School of Medicine & Public Health, Brokenshire College of Medicine, Cebu Doctors University-College of Medicine, Central Philippine University – College of Medicine, De La Salle Medical and Health Sciences Institute, Emilio Aguinaldo College School of Medicine, Manila Central University, Mariano Marcos State University – College of Medicine, Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila – College of Medicine, St. Luke’s College of Medicine – William H. Quasha Memorial, University of the Visayas – Gullas College of Medicine, West Visayas State University – College of Medicine, and Xavier University – Dr. Jose P. Rizal School of Medicine.


Themed “Convalescence,”ICPC 2021 featured, a panel discussion and clinical case competition. The panel discussion featured future directions on COVID- 19 management and prevention strategies with guest speakers namely Dr. Nina Gloriani, head of the DOST Vaccine Expert Development Panel, Dr. Jonas Del Rosario, the official spokesperson of the Philippine General Hospital,, and Dr. Arthur Dessi Roman, an infectious disease specialist from the Research Institute of Tropical Medicine.


Congratulations to the CM team!

Animo La Salle!