CHED recognizes DLSMHSI for supporting Hi-Ed Bayanihan Project

June 30, 2022 | 12:00 pm

The Commission on Higher Education (CHED) awarded a plaque of recognition to DLSMHSI as one of the participating Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) which supported the Hi-Ed Bayanihan Project, an initiative of CHED Regional Office IV which assisted faculty members as they transitioned to the flexible learning environment. DLSMHSI is one of the HEIs which provided free training in online learning and teaching modalities to 3,188 faculty members from 146 HEIs.

The awarding was held on June 13, 2022 during the inauguration and blessing of CHEDRO IV Building at Lipa City, Batangas. Vice Chancellor for Academics Dr. Juanito O. Cabanias received the award on behalf of DLSMHSI.

Lasallian alumni record outstanding performance in recent licensure examinations

Graduates of the College Nursing posted 100% overall passing rate in the May 2022 Nurse Licensure Examination. Alumni of the College of Rehabilitation Sciences bagged top spots in the June 2022 Physical and Occupational Therapists Licensure Examinations. Mr. Kevin Anthony Patron, PTRP ranked 2nd with 88% rating and Mr. John Michael Ponsones, PTRP placed 8th with 86.50% rating.

Hats off to the administrators, Academic Teaching Faculty and Non-Teaching Personnel of the College of Nursing and College of Rehabilitation Sciences and to the new Lasallian nurses and physical therapists!

Dr. Catabay receives Lifetime Achievement Award

The University of the Philippines College of Pharmacy Alumni Association conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award to Alicia P. Catabay, RPh, MSc, PhD on June 18, 2022 during the UPCP Alumni Homecoming. The award recognizes the “outstanding alumnus who works as a pharmacist with exemplary contributions and service to the profession for the last 30 years and who is a role model to peers” (UP College of Pharmacy Alumni Association, Inc. Facebook page).

Dr. Catabay is the first dean of the DLSMHSI Dr. Mariano Que College of Pharmacy (DMQCP) and is the current Chair, Research and Development of the DMQCP and the Associate Director for Center for Biopharmaceutical Research.

Congratulations, Dr. Catabay!

BSRT student Kyle Dominic Soto brings home the SEA games gold medal 
Kyle Dominic Soto, BS Radiologic Technology student and member of Team Sibol Philippines, won Gold Medal during the 31st SEA Games Mobile Legends Big Bang Competition held in Vietnam.Animo, Kyle!

CMIT opens the new Nuclear Medicine Laboratory 
The College of Medical Imaging Therapy (CMIT) held the blessing of its new newest facility, the Nuclear Medicine Laboratory, on June 7, 2022. The event was graced by Dr. Teofilo San Luis Jr., former president of the Philippine Society of Nuclear Medicine; officials, experts, professionals, and faculty members in nuclear medicine, radiologic technology education and higher education; and Chancellor Dr. Antonio B. Ramos, Vice Chancellor for Academic Dr. Juanito O. Cabanias and members of DLSMHSI community.The Nuclear Medicine Laboratory is an adjunct of the CMIT laboratory, specifically created for the skills development and principles enhancement for the course Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Medicine Technology, a pioneering program in the Philippines. The Nuclear Medicine Laboratory was designed to mimic a nuclear medicine department in a hospital set-up. It currently contains the basic equipment needed by the students to understand basic principles, develop the competencies, and gain the confidence in handling radiopharmaceuticals. The College envisions developing the laboratory to also include gamma camera and other equipment for a full experience in handling nuclear medicine procedures as well as use the laboratory for research purposes.
(Photos from DLSMHSI Facebook page; Description of Nuclear Medicine Laboratory from CMIT)

Academics releases new appointments

The Academics welcomes the newly appointed academic administrators:

Jose Antonio P. Amistad, MD, FPSA as Registrar effective August 1, 2022.

Honey Charmaine M. Rodriguez as Officer, Minority and Multicultural Unit (MMU), Center for Internationalization, Academic Affiliations and Engagements effective June 25, 2022.

Chrystal Ceniza as Manager for Records and Evaluation, The Registrar effective June 25, 2022.